Skip to main content
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Library Administration Contact Info

Executive Director
Noah Baskett, 801-524-8205

Deputy Director
Deborah Ehrman, 801-524-8204

Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
Quinn McQueen, 801-524-8234

Assistant Director of Customer Experience
Daniel Neville-Rehbehn, 801-322-8135

Assistant Director of Finance
Tyler Bahr, 801-322-8162

Acting Administrative Manager of Equity & Organizational Development
Rita Christensen, 801-322-8158

Human Resources Manager
Shelly Chapman, 801-524-8225

Administrative Manager of Community Engagement
Deanna Romriell, 801-322-8100

Executive Assistant
Heidi Voss, 801-524-8205

History of Directors of The City Library

Leadership of the City Library has taken place under the direction of the following:

1897–1903: Annie E. Chapman
1903–1940: Joanna H. Sprague
1940–1943: Julie T. Lynch
1943–1952: Ethel E. Holmes
1952–1959: Margaret E. Block
1960–1969: Robert E. Thomas
1969–1976: Richard J. Rademacher
1976–1995: J. Dennis Day
1996–2007: Nancy Tessman
2008–2011: Beth Elder
2011–2013: Linda Hamilton
2013–2016: John Spears
2016–2021: Peter Bromberg
2024–: Noah Baskett